Music Monday


Courtesy of the Capital Weather Gang


Hello Good Folks!  Happy Monday.

ThatKellieGirl was one of the fortunate ones who did not lose power this weekend.  I am VERY grateful for this.  However, I did get caught up in the storm on Friday evening.  Let me just say that I said every prayer I could think of until I got to shelter!  🙂

So to help you get through this power outage situation, check out these mixes from BamaLoveSoul.  BamaLoveSoul has dropped some jewels over the past several weeks starting with an “Erykah Badu Remixes, Flips & Covers“.

First up is an awesome Bossa Mix!  It is an hour-long mix of modern interpretations of Brazilian tunes.  Click here to download, listen and enjoy.

Track Listing

Green Street – Abundance feat Cavalier
Julie Dexter & Khari Simmons – Sea and Sky
Tokimonsta – Park Walks
Mental Abstrato – Quando Ouviu O Meu Samba feat Ohmega Watts
Towa Tei – Technova (La Em Copacabana)
Question & Freddie Joachim – Find Another Way Revisited
Bebel Gilberto – Ceu Distante (DJ Spinna Remix)
Big Bang – Clouds
Black Eyed Peas – Feel It (DJ Jazzy Jeff Soulful Remix)
3582 – Vanessa from Valenzuela
Funky DL – No Comprendo
Khari Cabral – Major Bossa
Beat Attic – Yellow
Ceu – Grains de Beaute
Tall Black Guy Productions – Desperte-se Rapido
Amy Winehouse – The Girl from Ipanema
Astro Nautico – Corcovado (Infiniti Rock Version)
King Kooba – Fooling myself (Easy Access Orchestra Mix) feat Melissa Heathcote
Flow Dynamics – Bossa for Beebo
Suonho – Sambou Sambou (Suonho Genuine Regroove)
Waajeed – Jeedo Suave
Victor Davies – Brother
Robert Glasper – Move Love (Ahmed’s Bossa Soula Remix)
Sabrina Malheiros – Saudade Rio
Visioneers – Dirty Old bossa Nova
The Louie Gee Ensemble – Scrabble

Next up is the “ present On Deck” compilation album.  The BamaLoveSoul crew was inspired by old vinyl albums that were consistently listened to from beginning to end.  This resulted in the release of their first official compilation last week on June 26. “On Deck” has 10 well-crafted tracks by musicians from all around the globe. The album has vocal and instrumental tracks that range from jazzy soul to funky broken beat and even spoken word!

Purchase, listen and enjoy here.

Track Listing

Soia – Lost In Memory (prod by Mez)

Ta-Ku – Fourteen

Diggs Duke and ProbCause – Underestimated

Byron the Aquarius – When the Time is Right

Mr Bird feat Greg Blackman – Get On Through

Nicholas Ryan Gant – Better

Ahmed Sirour – BrookLon (BK Meets UK)

Xolisa – Be Felt

Tall Black Guy – Run The Fantastic Race

Freddie Joachim – End Of The Universe

Soia – Lost In Memory (prod by Mez)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s